2 Comments
Apr 15, 2022·edited Apr 15, 2022Liked by NE - nakedemperor.substack.com

Had the utter joy of having one of those fucks thrust up my nose after flying back from abroad with my wife, last summer. I was almost screaming bloody murder at the nurse during the experience, who thought it was funny - the truth in my words was probably a little too close for comfort and she laughed as she knew it was true. It felt like a frontal lobomoty and nothing should ever go that far up my nose - it cannot possibly be anywhere near healthy (i.e., it is bad for you). Then, yes THEN, the same fucking thing does the back of my throat and I'm nearly sick. Unbelievable. I'd pay extra to do one you do yourself that basically touches your wisdom teeth (had one of those and they are fine), though frankly the entire thing can piss off and die in a fire as the whole notion of testing people for a virus that is absolutely fucking everywhere is pathetically insane.

Expand full comment
Apr 15, 2022Liked by NE - nakedemperor.substack.com

Grit your teeth and repeat after me . . .

"At all times the government has followed the science"

https://blogs.bmj.com/bmj/2021/10/12/following-the-science-but-was-it-the-right-science-a-parliamentary-report-raises-serious-questions-about-the-uks-covid-19-response/

Expand full comment